Notice the pattern here?
I had this thought after the 2nd game, but thought I'd hold onto it until I had a bigger sample size. I think that's a pretty good sample size... 0-4 with Lugo, 2-0 with Green after Lugo's return.
Now, I'm not saying that Green is necessarily a better shortstop OR hitter than Lugo. He has, however, been consistent. He has made errors, but they have not cost the Sox games. His hitting has been better than most of the other Sox hitters. The thing I am arguing here is that there is obviously something Green brings to the table that is above what Lugo brings. What is it? I dunno... team chemistry or something of that sort.
Whatever it is, Francona is a fool if he continues playing Lugo while this trend is happening. I never thought I'd have a bad word to say about Tito, but this is getting ridiculous. I don't care how much money Lugo is getting paid. If they can't win when he plays, then he can get paid for riding the bench.
I did not even get that upset over the loss today, when usually I scream and stomp around all over the place. Why? Because as soon as I saw Lugo in the line-up, I knew what would happen.
Seriously.
No comments:
Post a Comment