HOLY CRAP!
Manny Ramirez just tested positive for steroids. 50 game suspension.
Whoa.
At least he's not on the Red Sox anymore... I can shake my head at his stupidity without worrying about my team. I so prefer Jason Bay anyways.
Thursday, May 7, 2009
Sunday, May 3, 2009
Get a clue!
Ok... the Sox were on a HUGE streak. 11 straight wins. Awesome, right? Now, all these games were won with Nick Green doing service at shortstop while Jed Lowrie and Julio Lugo were on the DL. So... Lugo gets better, and they pretty much immediately stick him back into the line-up. His first game back, they lose and the streak ends. Fine, they had to lose a game eventually, right? Well, Green plays the next game, and they win. Lugo plays the next two games, and they lose them both. Green plays the next game, and they win. Lugo plays today, and they lose.
Notice the pattern here?
I had this thought after the 2nd game, but thought I'd hold onto it until I had a bigger sample size. I think that's a pretty good sample size... 0-4 with Lugo, 2-0 with Green after Lugo's return.
Now, I'm not saying that Green is necessarily a better shortstop OR hitter than Lugo. He has, however, been consistent. He has made errors, but they have not cost the Sox games. His hitting has been better than most of the other Sox hitters. The thing I am arguing here is that there is obviously something Green brings to the table that is above what Lugo brings. What is it? I dunno... team chemistry or something of that sort.
Whatever it is, Francona is a fool if he continues playing Lugo while this trend is happening. I never thought I'd have a bad word to say about Tito, but this is getting ridiculous. I don't care how much money Lugo is getting paid. If they can't win when he plays, then he can get paid for riding the bench.
I did not even get that upset over the loss today, when usually I scream and stomp around all over the place. Why? Because as soon as I saw Lugo in the line-up, I knew what would happen.
Seriously.
Thursday, April 30, 2009
Triceps
I have been doing a new work out... Gold's Gym Cardio on the Wii... wow... and I have been sore for days, but I totally have triceps now! niiiiice!
Monday, April 27, 2009
Un-be-lievable
Oh gosh. I am way too obsessed with the Red Sox. Seriously. Horrid things could have happened this weekend, and I would STILL be in a great mood, just because of the way the Red Sox beat the Yankees.
They didn't just beat them. They demolished them, humiliated them, completely demeaned them. The biggest payroll in MLB. was beaten by grit and heart. Jason Bay ties it off Mariano in the 9th with two outs? WOW. Coming back from being down 6 to win 16-11... I swear, they were TEASING the Yankees. And then... Ellsbury steals home?? What the? AMAZING.
Wow.
They didn't just beat them. They demolished them, humiliated them, completely demeaned them. The biggest payroll in MLB. was beaten by grit and heart. Jason Bay ties it off Mariano in the 9th with two outs? WOW. Coming back from being down 6 to win 16-11... I swear, they were TEASING the Yankees. And then... Ellsbury steals home?? What the? AMAZING.
Wow.
Sunday, April 5, 2009
lalalalala
Ok, so I have been a very lazy blogger. It isn't as if I haven't had any random thoughts. I'm just too lazy to actually put them into words, I guess.
I also haven't updated my music review blog in ages. I've actually reviewed music, written down the scores and stuff, just haven't actually transferred it to blog form.
i feel very random right now.
i like, wrote half a worship song the other day. cool, huh?
i got 6 new cd's in the mail the other day. NIIIIIICE. Jami Smith, Sanctus Real, Tim Hughes, Jason Upton, and 2 Charlie Hall cd's. Hopefully I'll have the reviews up eventually. With the exception of Sanctus Real and Tim Hughes, these are fairly obscure artists, who definitely deserve more exposure. And Sanctus Real and Tim Hughes are pretty obscure also, to the trillions of people who do not listen to Christian music on a regular basis.
IT IS OPENING DAY!
of course, it's not REALLY opening day for me until TOMORROW WHEN THE RED SOX PLAY!
*dies of waiting*
Monday, February 2, 2009
Hello!
Hey there :) This blog is just meant to be a way for me to share all the random thoughts I have. You never know what sort of things I'm gonna come out there with. Generally a lot of things I have to say tend to be spiritual thoughts, but I also have a lot of opinions... on sports, politics, religion, you name it.
Enjoy!
--------------------------------------------------------
Enjoy!
--------------------------------------------------------
Check out my husband's website - www.GeraldFaganPhotography.com
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)